Hosted By


The Ivory Suite, Goosedale

Goosedale Lane, Papplewick, Nottingham, NG6 8UJ

Enter Now

NottinghamshireLive Women in Business Awards 2021

In it’s eighth year, NottinghamshireLive Women in Business Awards 2021 will celebrate the outstanding achievements of female entrepreneurs and professionals within our region. The awards which are headline sponsored by Hillarys, launched in August and seek to recognise the inspiring work and accomplishments of a wide range of businesswomen from across Nottinghamshire. From individuals running a business from home to high-flying career professionals, our awards create female role models to inspire future generations.

After the nomination closing date, finalists will be shortlisted within each category by our judging panel. The winners will then be announced at a glittering awards ceremony, which takes place on Tuesday, December 14 , 2021 in The Ivory Suite at Goosedale and will be hosted by Emma Jesson.


To purchase tickets please click here


Tickets – £85 +VAT

Tables of 10 Guests – £850 +VAT


The Event

Wed 8 Sep
Nominations Close
Mon 15 Nov
Finalists Announced
Tue 30 Nov
Tue 14 Dec

The 2021 shortlist

Best of luck to all our finalists



Small Business of the Year | Sponsored by FSB


Lemon and Lime Interiors

My HR Hub


Rising Star Award | Sponsored by Michael Wisher Team Support

Lauren Godwin – Thomas Sanderson

Tanya Irons – Hillarys

Lisa Slack – Hillarys


Women in Construction Award | Sponsored by Willmott Dixon

Sara Boland – Influence Landscape Planning and Design

Claire Newlove-Hill – John Brailsford Chartered Surveyors


Entrepreneur of the Year | Sponsored by Frank Key

Rebecca Dowdeswell – nkd

Hannah Mather – Cocktail Bar in a Jar

Rebecca Topham – Property Girl


Female Executive of the Year | Sponsored by Hallam

Rebecca Brough – Cubo

Sally Gillborn – North Notts BID

Helen Turnbull – Hillarys


Apprentice of the Year | Sponsored by Nottingham College

Isabel Walton – A. W. Lymn The Family Funeral Service

Lucy Winfield – Jigsaw24


Women in Tech Award | Sponsored by Browne Jacobson

Mel Benedict – Thomas Sanderson

Liliana de Lillo – TTPi


Inspirational Woman of the Year | Sponsored by Shakespeare Martineau

Natasha Knowles – Hallam

Josie Lawlor – Hillarys

Chrissa Wadlow – Sunshine Support


New Business of the Year | Sponsored by Eversheds Sutherland

A Taylor’s Tail


Enable Future


There will also be a Lifetime Achievement Award and trophy for the Businesswoman of the Year announced on the night.


Get Tickets

Our Sponsors

Category Sponsors

Sponsor Now


Please click on the categories below to reveal the criteria for each award.

Apprentice of the Year

Rising Star

Women in Construction

Inspirational Woman of the Year

New Business of the Year

Women in Tech

Entrepreneur of the Year

Female Executive of the Year

Small Business of the Year

Lifetime Achievement Award

Businesswoman of the Year

Enter Now

Contact Us

For event or sponsorship enquiries please contact a member of the team via the details below.

Richard Edwards
Regional Events Manager | Midlands and South East
Karen Ball
Events Executive | East Midlands and South East
Nikki Kandola
Head of Sponsorship
Paige Jackson
Events Executive - West Midlands, North West, North East & Humber
Jane Smallwood
Head of Event Management
Lesley Hampson
Regional Event Manager - NE