Hosted By


KCOM Stadium

West Park, Hull HU3 6HU

Buy Tickets
Enter Now

Celebrating Education and Learning

The Golden Apples Education Awards in partnership with Sewell Facilities Management are now in their sixth year.  The aim to recognise and celebrate the talent, skills and hard work that goes into teaching and providing education in Hull & East Riding.  They are not about Ofsted ratings or Key Stages, they are about the people who drive our education forward, who inspire, support, cajole and cultivate the talent that offers so much for the future. They raise the profile of great teaching in our community and reward those who show unstinted devotion to helping build not only the future of Hull and East Riding, but the future prospects of our country.

Launched in September, with nominations closing in October, our finalists will be judged by an independently selected judging panel and recognised at the awards ceremony at the KCOM Stadium on 5th December.

The Event

Event Launch
Thu 12 Sep
Closing date for nominations
Sun 3 Nov
Tue 5 Nov
Award Ceremony
Thu 5 Dec
Buy Tickets

Our Sponsors

Category Sponsors

Sponsor Now


Inspirational Teacher /Lecturer of the Year

Teaching Assistant of the Year

Community Award

Administration/Support Staff of the Year

Innovation in the Arts Award

Against All Odds Award

Outstanding Sporting Achievement

Apprentice/Placement Student of the Year

Unsung Hero

Healthy School Award

Enter Now

The Judges

Bill Meredith

Bishop Burton College

Contact Us

Jane Smallwood
Regional Event Manager
Rachel Marshall
Events Coordinator