Hosted By


DoubleTree by Hilton

Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW

Buy Tickets
Enter Now

Recognising and celebrating the fantastic health care across Lincolnshire’s health spectrum.

Health care services have undergone some major changes in the past generation, even though the landscape changes, some things remain constant, the care, dedication and commitment shown by the people working in health care industries across Greater Lincolnshire. From porters and carers to surgeons and district nurses, our health care staff are going that extra mile which means so much to so many.

Lincolnshire’s Health Awards will single out the teams, businesses and organisations who have embraced change and are using  innovative ways of working to produce some of the finest healthcare in the country.  At the heart of our awards is the determination to recognise the people who symbolise everything that is great about our health care industry. We want to reward teams and individuals who go above and beyond, every day of their working life.

Now in their third year, the Health Awards is our chance to showcase the fantastic health care across Lincolnshire’s health spectrum. Domiciliary care and community services, ward-based care and outpatient clinics, health care for mums-to-be to end-of-life care of the dying, this is our chance to say thank you to the people who are there for us when we need them most.

The Event

Event launch
Mon 19 Aug
Closing date for nominations
Sun 6 Oct
Thu 10 Oct
Awards Ceremony
Tue 19 Nov

Lincolnshire Live Health Awards 2019 – Nominees and Winners are:

Doctor of the Year

Dr Steve Bibby – WINNER

Dr Alison Lumley

Dr Ajay Reddy Hande


GP Practice of the Year

The Abbeyview Surgery – WINNER

Greyfriars Surgery


Nurse of the Year

Gina Brian – WINNER

Kat Mayer

Lindsey Khan


Midwife of the Year

Sandra Pygott

Kay Booth

Louise Dixon – WINNER


Non-Clincial Team of the Year

Greyfriars Reception Team

Neighbourhood Working Team

St Barnabas Hospice – WINNER


Clinical Team of the Year

Children’s Physiotherapy Rapid Response Team – WINNER

Older Adult Home Treatment Team

Better Births

Johnson Hospital Phlebotomy Team


Healthcare Assistant of the Year

Gaynor Edson

Linda Brackenbury – WINNER

Sarah Eyett


Support Staff of the Year

Callum Lamb

Chris Williams – WINNER

Experts by Experience Team

Nadina Prestedge


Research, Innovation and Education Award

Dr Julie Clarke – WINNER

Martyn Staddon

Older Adult Home Treatment Team


Rising Star of the Year

Katie Meyer

Kerry Swift

Samantha Marsh – WINNER


Lifetime Achievement

Jane Pannell

Buy Tickets

Our Sponsors

Category Sponsors

Sponsor Now


Doctor of the Year

GP Practice of the Year

Nurse of the Year

Midwife of the Year

Non-clinical Team of the Year

Clinical Team of the Year

Healthcare Assistant of the Year Award

Support Staff of the Year Award

Paramedic/First Responder of the Year

Research, Innovation, Education Award

Rising Star of the Year

Lifetime Achievement Award

Enter Now

Contact Us

Daniel Thompson
Events Executive
Rachel Marshall
Events Coordinator